Reminder: Splatoon 3's Next Splatfest Starring The Deep Cut Trio Kicks Off This Weekend
in ,

Don’t Forget: Splatoon 3’s Next Splatfest, Featuring The Deep Cut Trio, Starts This Weekend

Splatoon 3’s Next Splatfest: Who Would Make the Best Leader?

Update: Splatoon 3 Splatfest Kicks Off This Weekend

Update [Fri 8th Sep, 2023 11:30 BST]: Get those ink guns at the ready folks, this is your reminder that Splatoon 3’s next Splatfest kicks off this weekend.

The question this time is “Who would make the best leader?” with the Deep Cut trio — Shiver, Frye, and Big Man — heading up the three teams.

You can find the exact time that the event will get underway in your region below:

  • North America – 8th September 2023, 5pm PDT – 10th September 2023, 5pm PDT
  • Australia – 9th September 2023, 10am AEST – 11th September 11am AEST
  • New Zealand – 9th September 2023, 12pm NZST – 11th September 12pm NZST
  • UK – 9th September 2023, 1am BST – 11th September 2023 1am BST
  • Europe – 9th September 2023, 2am CEST- 11th September 2023 2am CEST
  • Japan – 9th September 2023 9am JST – 11th September 2023 9am JST

Make sure that you have registered your vote in the Splatsville booth to get levelling-up that official Splatfest t-shirt.


Original Announcement: Splatoon 3 Splatfest

Original article [Thu 17th Aug, 2023 15:00 BST]: Nintendo has announced the latest Splatfest event for Splatoon 3, due to take place from September 9th to September 11th, 2023.

This time, the Splatfest will ask the age-old question: Who is the best leader? The three teams will represent the three members of Deep Cut: Shiver, Frye, and Big Man.

See also  Charming Personalized Consoles Inspired by 'Party Animals' on Xbox Game Pass

Previous Splatfest: Team Money Wins

The latest Splatfest follows on from the ‘priorities-themed’ Splatfest which took place over the weekend of August 11th-13th. It was a reasonably close match, but Team Money managed to take home the prize.

Which Team Will You Choose?

A recent poll conducted on Nintendo Life shows that the community is divided on which team to choose for the upcoming Splatfest. Here are the current results:

  • Shiver – 41%
  • Frye – 19%
  • Big Man – 40%

It’s clear that all three members of Deep Cut have their supporters, making this Splatfest an exciting and closely contested event.

Get Ready for the Splatfest

If you’re planning to participate in the upcoming Splatfest, make sure to mark your calendars and get ready for some intense ink battles. Don’t forget to register your vote in the Splatsville booth to receive your official Splatfest t-shirt.

For more information, including the full Splatfest guide and details on dates, times, themes, and winners, be sure to check out Nintendo Life’s comprehensive coverage.

Conclusion

The upcoming Splatfest in Splatoon 3 is set to be a thrilling competition as players choose which member of Deep Cut they believe would make the best leader. With teams led by Shiver, Frye, and Big Man, the competition is fierce, and the community is divided on which team to support. Make sure to join in the fun and participate in the Splatfest to show your allegiance and enjoy some exciting ink battles.

Source link

What do you think?

Written by Benjamin Bartlett

A veteran gamer since the age of 5, Benjamin has traversed the digital realms of Azeroth to the streets of Los Santos. With a master's in Game Design from Stanford, hi penned three best-selling books on the evolution of gaming culture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Forget Baldur’s Gate 3’s Astarion, I’m playing the OG vampire RPG

I’m choosing the original vampire RPG over Astarion in Baldur’s Gate 3

Oh Look, Starfield Is Getting Review Bombed On Metacritic

Starfield Receives a Wave of Negative Reviews on Metacritic