Japan Game Awards 2023 winners announced
in ,

Winners of the Japan Game Awards 2023 Revealed

The Winners of Japan Game Awards 2023

Japan Game Awards 2023 winners

The full lineup of winners for the Japan Game Awards 2023 was revealed today at the Tokyo Game Show.

Across every category, something Nintendo-related took home the win. Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak received the biggest prize as the Grand Award winner, but games like Pokemon Scarlet and Violet and Xenoblade Chronicles 3 were selected in different categories as well.

The full list of winners for the 2023 Japan Game Awards are as follows:

Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award

Best Sales Award

  • Pokemon Scarlet and Pokemon Violet

Game Designers Award

  • RPG Time: The Legend of Wright

Award for Excellence

  • Earth Defense Force 6
  • Final Fantasy 7 Reunion
  • God of War Ragnarok
  • Hogwarts Legacy
  • Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak
  • Paranormasight
  • Pokemon Scarlet and Pokemon Violet
  • Resident Evil 4
  • Sonic Frontiers
  • Splatoon 3
  • Xenoblade Chronicles 3

Grand Award

  • Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak

The results for the 2022 Japan Game Awards are located here. We also have the winners from 2021 here.

Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Wins Grand Award

The Japan Game Awards 2023, held at the Tokyo Game Show, revealed Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak as the recipient of the prestigious Grand Award. This highly anticipated game, developed by Capcom, has captured the hearts of gamers worldwide with its captivating gameplay and stunning visuals.

The Nintendo Domination

It comes as no surprise that Nintendo-related titles dominated the Japan Game Awards 2023. From the Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award to the Best Sales Award, Nintendo’s influence was undeniable. Pokemon Scarlet and Pokemon Violet, two highly successful entries in the beloved Pokemon franchise, were recognized for their outstanding sales performance.

See also  Vote for the Best New Game of September

Recognizing Excellence

The Award for Excellence showcased a diverse range of exceptional games. Earth Defense Force 6, Final Fantasy 7 Reunion, God of War Ragnarok, Hogwarts Legacy, Paranormasight, Resident Evil 4, Sonic Frontiers, Splatoon 3, and Xenoblade Chronicles 3 all received this esteemed recognition. Each of these titles has contributed to the gaming industry with their innovative gameplay mechanics, captivating narratives, and immersive experiences.

Game Designers Award

RPG Time: The Legend of Wright, developed by Deskworks, received the Game Designers Award. This indie gem captivated players with its unique art style, imaginative storytelling, and innovative gameplay mechanics. The award highlights the dedication and creativity of the game designers behind this remarkable title.

Looking Ahead

The Japan Game Awards 2023 showcased the incredible talent and innovation within the gaming industry. With titles like Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak and Xenoblade Chronicles 3 leading the way, gamers can look forward to immersive and unforgettable experiences in the coming years.

Previous Winners

For those interested in the previous winners, the list of winners for the 2022 Japan Game Awards can be found here. Additionally, the winners from 2021 can be found here.

Source link

What do you think?

Written by Benjamin Bartlett

A veteran gamer since the age of 5, Benjamin has traversed the digital realms of Azeroth to the streets of Los Santos. With a master's in Game Design from Stanford, hi penned three best-selling books on the evolution of gaming culture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Party Animals Is Proving Extremely Popular, Aside From Some 'Offline' Controversy

Party Animals Gains Massive Popularity Despite Controversy Beyond the Digital World

Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty

Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty – How much playing time is in the addon?